Table of Contents

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA

Information for specific audiences:

College Steering Committee

Purpose

The College Steering Committee shall:

  1. Advise the Dean on matters referred to it by the faculty, college committees, or the Dean

  2. Identify and refer issues, policy questions and other necessary business to the appropriate Departmental, College, or University committees for action

  3. Identify student representation for the College committees needing such representation

  4. Receive and maintain records of the meetings of college committees

  5. Monitor and review multicultural and affirmative action activities in the College

  6. Recommend to the College Faculty Chairperson the formation of Ad Hoc Committees

  7. Draft proposals for revision of the College By-Laws as needed

  8. Establish guidelines for the selection of faculty officers.


Committee Membership

2013-2014 Members:

Eva Monsma

eavadocz@mailbox.sc.edu

Faculty Chair

Mitch Yell
myell@mailbox.sc.edu

Faculty Chair Elect

Lucy Spence

spence2@mailbox.sc.edu

APGC

Collin Webster
websterc@mailbox.sc.edu

BPCC

Christine Lotter
lotter@mailbox.sc.edu

FWC

Kathy Evans

kevans@mailb.sc.edu

SAC

Toni Torres-McGehee
torresmc@mailbox.sc.edu

Diversity

Josh Gold
josgold@mailbox.sc.edu

EDST

Mike Kelly
pmkelly@mailbox.sc.edu

EDST

 

 

Lemuel Watson (Ex-Officio)

 

The College Steering Committee will be comprised of the chairs of the other four standing committees of the College, the Faculty Chairperson, and the Faculty Chairperson-Elect.  The Faculty Chairperson will have the responsibility to make up to three additional appointments to be certain that every department is represented on the Steering Committee.

Ex-officio: Dean of the College of Education or designee  

Committee terms: two years for faculty.

Meeting Dates

Date

Time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Minutes

Minutes of meetings can be found on the College of Education Documents Page.

Steering Committee Rotation

Academic Year

Chair

Chair Elect

2011-2012

ITE

PEAT

2012-2013

PEAT

EDLP

2013-2014

EDLP

EDST

2014-2015

EDST

ITE

2015-2016

ITE

EDST

2016-2017

EDST

ITE

 

Other important links:

Columbia, SC 29208 • 803-777-7000 • info@sc.edu