Table of Contents


Information for specific audiences:


The College of Education is comprised of four academic departments. The departments are home to a variety of education degree programs that include teacher education, leadership and policies, physical education, athletic training, counseling, and educational psychology and research. In addition to undergraduate education, some programs provide graduate degrees at the masters, educational specialist, and doctorate levels.

The Dean works with the faculty, staff, and University administrators to develop strategic plans and carry out initiatives that serve the students of the University and the citizens of our state. Committees of the faculty, staff, and students participate in offering various perspectives for the planning and support of College priorities. Research and service units in the College support both internal functions and outreach to the broader educational community. The links on this page provide more information about the administration of the College of Education.

The goal of the administration is to facilitate the efforts of the faculty as it pursues excellence in teaching and learning and works to address many of society’s most critical needs.

Other important links:

Columbia, SC 29208 • 803-777-7000 •